27.1 C

Buhari Confers Excellence Award On Jonathan, 16 Govs

Must read

President Muhammadu Buhari has conferred Nigeria Excellence Award in Public Service (NEAPS) on former President Goodluck Jonathan and 43 other prominent Nigerians.

The event is taking place at the Conference room of the Presidential Villa, Abuja.

The awardees include President of the Senate, Ahmad Lawan; Speaker, House of Representatives, Femi Gbajabiamila,16 governors and service chiefs.

NEAPS was set up to recognise distinguished public service to Nigeria, either contributions to individuals, state or local community, or the public through excellence in leadership, service, or humanitarianism.

To be eligible, the recipient must be a living Public Official or a private a citizen excelling consistently in a given sphere of influence, in good character standing and must also be at the forefront of service and innovation.

The individual must show an act of public service beyond the acts of their given mandate in endowing their society positively.

Daily Trust

- Advertisement -spot_img

More articles

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest article